Hi all,

I did this afternoon what I said I would never do…go to a large shopping centre  on the weekend at lunch time.  There is always a degree of anxiety about this for a number of reasons.  Parking – the waiting for people to reverse out of their spot etc etc.  The noise levels are deafening – or am I getting older ?  Oh there is more but I can’t think of them now.  As I write this I sound like a grumpy old lady!

Anyways off I go, had some lunch and took my time wandering around the stores.  One thing that was noticeable to me was that Christmas stock is EVERYWHERE and has been for a month or so (including the puddings).  What I observed was that people were purchasing Christmas items in droves today.  Have I just not paid attention before or are people becoming more organised to avoid that horrendous rush the week of Christmas?  I wanted to buy a couple of ornaments but I am going to get the ‘tree’ out first.  My family make fun of our tree which was a real tree that died and I have stripped all the leaves off it and painted it white.  I think it is stunning!  This will be the third year that it has made it’s appearance.

I did some scanning on pinterest for inspiration and I am definitely leaning towards a minimalist/natural tones approach this year.  No green or red in sight!  Below are some if the images that I liked as well as a couple of cards produced by Australian company

Me and Amber.

Enjoy & have a lovely week.

Annie x

Merry Christmas Card courtesy of Me and Amber.

Merry Christmas Card courtesy of Me and Amber.

d5ad9137aff30e30403a478767a7a0bc 94ca603bdbe3500576369c2dc3a3f751 bba6f98d97e540ceeb05d31f6cdeb216
Antler Christmas Card courtesy of Me and Amber.

Antler Christmas Card courtesy of Me and Amber.