Hi all,

It has been a mixture of emotions the past few days as our hearts go out to people who have lost their homes in the Blue Mountains and in other areas of NSW due to the bushfires.  I do not know how I would feel if we lost our home other than completely devastated so my prayers have been for others less fortunate than us at the moment.  I didn’t get to do any DIY over the weekend but I had a chance to get to Rozelle Markets and was lucky enough to grab a few sweet things.  I’ve photographed them below and I’m trying out some new photography techniques – I’m definitely angling for a more simplistic style which I am surprising myself with!  As a way to escape the humidity I went to the movies to see Blue Jasmine starring Ms Blanchett.  I like most of Woody Allen’s films but I LOVED this one.  Cate was phenomenal in this film where she plays a rich Manhattan socialite who falls into destitute poverty.  Tears and laughs were had.  Well Monday is over.  Mine was a good start to the week and I hope your’s was as well.  Don’t forget – would love some feedback on the photos.

Keep smiling.

Annie x