Hi all,

How good is the Friday afternoon feeling?  I’ve got a full weekend which became even more full when I spotted a pair of bentwood bar stools at Salvo’s at Tempe today.  They were a steal and I was not leaving the store without them.  Now they are home they are waiting patiently in the kitchen for the sanding and the undercoating.  I am undecided about the colour – am thinking red.  I’ll post up the before and afters.

Also this weekend I’m off to the photography 101 course being run by Brooke Holm at The School which I blogged about earlier in the week.  Super excited.  On Sunday Sonia & I are off for a day trip down the coast to enjoy a good brunch, newspapers, walks & talks, antique browsing/shopping.  Thirroul is a beachside suburb about an hour from our home.  It is lovely but I am anticipating that Sunday could be busy in the little township.

Whatever you are up to I am hope that it is fabulous.

The image below is a sunset in Thirroul courtesy of pinterest.

Annie x