Hi all,

Pink holds a fascination for me – it is such a bright and happy colour.  I don’t wear pink because I am a redhead (my identity crisis continued whilst I was blonde) & I’ve never felt pink & red (hair) went well together.  I do love it though for that pop of colour, in flowers, on book covers, in girls bed room linen.  On a more serious note pink is the colour for breast cancer awareness & October is International Breast Cancer Awareness month.  There is so much great work being done to raise awareness and prevention strategies for women (& men) in high risk groups.  There is a lot of fundraising happening throughout the month of October.  Maybe you would like to organise something?  Check out the National Breast Cancer Foundation website for ideas.

Here are some of my favourite pink pinterest pics.

Have a lovely day.

Annie x