Hi all,

I was having a wonderful conversation with my 15 year old daughter Zoe the other day.  We were walking past a newsagent and the most recent issue of Vogue Australia was advertised at the front.  She turned to me and said ‘oh Mum, I just love Cara’.  I try and keep a little present with who is who and she was speaking about the model of the moment Cara Delvigne.  ‘Mum, isn’t she amazing?’.  And I said to Zoe, ‘yes, she is amazing’.  It made me remember my teenage years and I thought and still think  Christy Turlington was the most beautiful girl in the world.  What struck me when looking through images of Cara & Christy was that it is about ‘the face’.  They both have the most amazing face.  I showed Zoe pictures of Christy and as a teenager would say ‘yes Mum she’s really pretty but Cara is pretty & cool’.

Have a great long weekend everyone (if you’re in Australia) – maybe have a chance to read some old issues of Elle & Vogue.

Keep smiling.

Annie x

images courtesy of pinterest.

Cara.

Cara.

Christy.

Christy.