Hi all,

As I’ve mentioned in earlier posts it is getting warmer here & one thing I love about the warmer weather (as a winter person, with red (now blonde) hair & freckles – there isn’t a lot) is the bougeanvilleas.  Whenever I see one in full flight it just makes me so happy.  The colour is incredible and images of this plant are always accompanied by a seaside image so I’m instantly transported to the Almafi Coast in Italy (or somewhere equally exotic).  I’ve purchased a couple of these plants (that are unkillable apparently) for No.9 & it just does not flourish as in the images but I remain determined and have gathered advice from the lady at Flower Power. (so I’m on the right track)  My impatience doesn’t help as I search daily for new growth.  Below is an image of hope courtesy of pinterest.  I’ll keep you up to date with my gardening adventures.

Annie x

image courtesy of pinterest.

image courtesy of pinterest.

i