Hi all,

What an amazing day in Sydney today – first few days of spring – glorious!  I had a scheduled day off work today and I wasted no time at all!  Up early, rode my new bike  – which I am loving by the way – to the shops to pick up the papers and some bread (feeling very European).  I am having a market stall this Sunday and I’m taking it all very seriously but I want it to look so wonderful and I’ve been particular about what is for sale and the way that the stall is styled.  There are some photos below showing some of the wares which include original cushion covers, handmade cards with THE cutest messages & other quality wares.  It will all be happening Sunday 8th Sept, 10am-3pm, Now & Then Markets, Tempe.

I’ve always loved markets, garage sales, op shops.  Mum was (and still is) an avid collector and I have been shopping in op shops long before it became known as vintage.  I was shopping in these stores in the days when you told no-one where you got your gear!  The secrets out but it is great because so many other people get to experience the surprise that comes with a bargain & something original.  I’ve always had a little thought of owning a store, selling my little treasures, serving coffee & chatting to customers.  I’ve felt this was a calling – as is my paid professional career of nursing (which I love).  You could say I have a bilateral calling!  Oh & Sonia & I love American Pickers – Mike & Frank are fun & always excited.

On another note I had some wonderful feedback about my blog from a new friend that I met recently thanks to my partner Sonia.  She lives in California but we are definitely going to get over there to visit and maybe go via Iowa & Nashville.  Thanks CKM!

Keep smiling.

Annie x

All images copyright pagefortyone.com
Cushion Love

Cushion Love

I love this!  The globe has died but beautiful prop.  Looking forward to seeing someone love it as much as I have.

I love this! The globe has died but beautiful prop. Looking forward to seeing someone love it as much as I have.

Market stall set up on dining room table.  I like it so much I want to buy something!

Market stall set up on dining room table. I like it so much I want to buy something!

card cuteness.

card cuteness.

cushion love.

cushion love.

cushion love.

cushion love.