Hi all,

With Mum now settled back in her home and us getting back to our normal routine, I was very happy to come home today and look at all the flowers I (Mum) planted in the garden.  It is SO beautiful here in Sydney today so I couldn’t resist getting out the camera and taking some shots of our ‘outdoors’. Our home is a work in progress and I believe it should be that way forever.  Creating,  learning, doing.  Makes me smile.  Happy Tuesday all.

Annie x

One established and one new planting.  Thanks Mum!

One established and one new planting. Thanks Mum!

The brick wall of our back shed with a tree that I haven't killed yet and our fire pit.  Sitting out here with a red wine is heaven.

The brick wall of our back shed with a tree that I haven’t killed yet and our fire pit. Sitting out here with a red wine is heaven.

Nothing says 'home' quite like a white picket fence.

Nothing says ‘home’ quite like a white picket fence.

I don't know the name of this plant (Mum would) and it is at the entrance to our front door, still alive!

I don’t know the name of this plant (Mum would) and it is at the entrance to our front door, still alive!

Our bougainvillea that I want so desperately to grow and 'sweep' the front of our house.

Our bougainvillea that I want so desperately to grow and ‘sweep’ the front of our house.

Autumn leaves, ah.

Autumn leaves, ah.

Part of our back yard fence.  I think people rush to quickly to remove 'old' stuff.

Part of our back yard fence. I think people rush to quickly to remove ‘old’ stuff.

Our back fence with the neighbours 'pink' garden shed in the background.  The old branches are fabulous.

Our back fence with the neighbours ‘pink’ garden shed in the background. The old branches are fabulous.