Hi all,

I was fortunate to be able to enjoy an extra day off for the Easter break today and I made the most of it by becoming a tourist in the city where I live – Sydney. I did loads of walking (required due to the amount of chocolate consumed over Easter) and saw many sights including a visit to the Museum of Contemporary Art.  I spent hours there – the photos of which I’ll put up tomorrow.  If you ever visit Sydney ,the MCA is a must visit.  Here are some shots I took today of a city that was at it’s absolute best.  I hope you enjoy them.  Links are provided at the end of the images.

Annie x

St James Train Station, Hyde Park.

St James Train Station, Hyde Park.

Westfield Sydney.www.westfield.com.au/sydney/

Westfield Sydney. 

Strand Arcade, Sydney.www.strandarcade.com.au

Strand Arcade, Sydney. 

The iconic David Jones window displays.www.davidjones.com.au

The iconic David Jones window displays. 

Westfield Sydney.

Westfield Sydney.

Martin Place.

Martin Place.

Westfield Sydney.

Westfield Sydney.

Valentino Store Sydney.

Valentino Store Sydney.

Martin Place.

Martin Place.

Sydney Opera House.

Sydney Opera House.

Is there anything more synonymous with Australian fashion than Country Road.

Is there anything more synonymous with Australian fashion than Country Road.

Queen Victoria Building.

Queen Victoria Building.

Museum of Contemporary Art

Sydney Opera House

Strand Arcade

City of Sydney

Martin Place

Queen Victoria Building

Westfield Sydney

Valentino

Country Road

David Jones