Hi all,

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend.  As Sonia, Zoe & I were driving back from the Hunter Valley yesterday after visiting family, which was fantastic by the way, I was thinking about the advertising for the Archibald Prize which is currently on at the Art Gallery of NSW.  There is SO much happening at the AGNSW at this time of year with the Art After Hours series, drawing classes, jazz music & nostalgic film.  Interviews with the artists are always popular.  The first in the series kicks off this week and I’m going to do the life drawing class.  I have not drawn for such a long time but many years ago I had a burning passion for drawing and painting.  Sydney offers a variety of settings in which to indulge this creative pursuit including:

The Arthouse Hotel

Sydney Community College

Brett Whiteley Studio

Also check out the Sydney Life Drawing page on facebook.

Art Month Sydney continues until the end of March – fantastic not for profit event promoting the arts in Sydney.

I’ll keep you updated on how I got on.  I’m certainly excited about handling the charcoal again.

Annie x

image courtesy of picsbox.biz

image courtesy of picsbox.biz

image courtesy of chapter-56.blogspot.com

image courtesy of chapter-56.blogspot.com