Hi all,

I have a favourite day of the week.  I even have a favourite time of the week on my favourite day of the week.  I love Saturday mornings.  I am no longer in the habit of a long sleep in – I’m up and about – Enjoying the possibilities that the day, particularly the morning will bring.  We are lucky to live in beautiful Sydney where there is so much to do if you want, or you can choose to do absolutely nothing.  Here are a few things going on around our beautiful city.  I hope your Saturday morning and the remainder of the weekend is fabulous for you.

Sydney Taste Festival – Centennial Park.  Eat your way around scores of the city’s best eateries in the backdrop of the beautiful park.  If the weather is great – this is a gorgeous thing to do.

French Film Festival is underway finishing up on the 24th March in Sydney.  French film on a weekend afternoon – does it get any better?

Check out some of the inspiring work being undertaken by artists in this city during Art Month Sydney.

For a great coffee & amazing breakfasts check out Black Toast Cafe, Annandale.  You won’t be dissappointed & will assist you if you have had a big night beforehand.

I probably won’t be doing any of these things as I have a feeling I’ll be ensconced at home watching Season 3 of Downton Abbey.  Oh well, I won’t complain…

Annie x

image couresy of tumblr.

image couresy of tumblr.