Hi all,

After my recommendations for last weekend proved to be on reflection funny (rained all weekend – my recommendations included surf school in Manly, wine tasting in Hyde Park and outdoor cinema) I’ve looked at the sky and checked my Iphone weather which shows grey skies.  My tips for this weekend involve indoor fun.  Although…there is a definite joy in running in rain and splashing in puddles.

Image courtesy of pinterest.

Image courtesy of pinterest.

Sonia & I are heading off to our friends housewarming party and combining it with celebrating Mardi Gras.  I’ll take the camera along and hopefully get some fabulous shots from Luke & Kurt’s balcony.  We are required to wear a wig but Luke is encouraging us to ‘go for gold’.    Other options for weekend include:

Movies – catch one of the Oscar winning flicks including Argo, Silver Linings Playbook, Lincoln.  I’m waiting to see the West of Memphis documentary.  These movies are on at any number of cinemas around including the Dendy and Palace Cinemas.

Catch a long lunch at a pub with a fire – try the Toxteth in Glebe.

Visit the Brett Whiteley Studio in Surry Hills – highly recommended.  Beautiful space.

If the rain stays away and you are a renovation addict – head on down to Bondi to catch the open house for the Block.  Open between 10-2 both Saturday & Sunday.  Hint: Sleep over Friday night.  I don’t need to provide the street name – you’ll find it.

Image courtesy of pinterest.

Image courtesy of pinterest.

Whatever you do this weekend I hope you have fun.

Annie x