Hi all,

I am addicted to sugar.  I am.

I have never lived a sugar free life, even when I considered myself ‘healthy’.  Sarah Wilson’s book I Quit Sugar caught my attention funnily enough through Instagram where some of the IG’s I was following were undertaking Sarah’s plan and diving into sugar free living.  While in Balmain yesterday waiting to attend a meeting I felt absolutely crap.  Tired, irritable, so fatigued.  I can longer blame post natal tiredness as Zoe is 15!  After reading some of the testimonials about Sarah’s book I purchased the book at The Hill of Content Bookshop.  The man at the book store explained how well the book was selling.  I felt so good making the purchase and feeling like I was taking ‘action’ however I was no more than 40 metres up Darling Street when I thought ‘what about coffee’, ‘what about bread’, ‘what about wine’.  I haven’t looked up soft drink yet – I alone keep Pepsi Max in business I’m certain.

So today is day 1 and I am a little excited, a little nervous.  This is like a project – a project about me, about Annie.  I look forward to this up and down journey I am about to embark on.

Annie x

Image courtesy of sarahwilson.com.au

Image courtesy of sarahwilson.com

Image courtesy of iquitsugar.blogspot.com

Image courtesy of lifestyle.yahoo.com.au

Image courtesy of lifestyle.yahoo.com.au