Hi all,

As a young girl I wished so desperately that I could ‘remove’ my freckles.  I tried lemon juice, masks, scrubbing.  When I was at school (in the 80’s) blond hair & blue eyes were everything.  I came to realise a number of years ago that my freckles and red hair  are part of me and I have grown to love, embrace & celebrate these unique characteristics.  I remember seeing Nicole Kidman on the cover of Dolly Magazine – maybe in 1983, she too had freckles and I felt an instant kinship with her because I also have ‘the’ red hair.   In my thirties (& to this present day) I became completely enchanted with Julianne Moore.  I was so proud seeing gorgeous sexy women with red hair and freckles!  Since becoming obsessed with the arts in one form or another I have come across some AMAZING shots of women (and men) where the freckle is what makes the photo so spectacular.  So I together with Ms Kidman and Ms Moore raise a glass to you all and powerfully knowing ‘women with red hair & freckles are beautiful’.   This post is a salute to all women who are in the envious position of having both these characteristics.

Image courtesy of Harpers Bazaar.

Image courtesy of Harpers Bazaar.

Ms Moore.

Ms Moore.

Image courtesy of favim.com

Image courtesy of favim.com