It is only Wednesday but I am already excited about the upcoming weekend, in particular Saturday.  I LOVE a garage sale but I am in no doubt that the one going to held this Saturday  by  Megan Morton and Co will be absolutely fabulous.  I am excited about what I will find and whether I will be fortunate enough to score myself something at a fabulous price.  I am pleased that some of the money raised will go towards the victims of the floods in Queensland.  Community spirit at work.

The Best Garage Sale.

Image courtesy of http://www.meganmorton.com

I will also be finding myself checking out the exhibition in Strawberry Hills by Martyn Thompson.  I have adored his photographs for as long as I can remember and I am beyond excited to be able to see his work.  If I have some spending money left over from the Garage Sale I may just find myself with a purchase.  His work is sensual, innovative and surprising.  I’m excited.

Martyn Thompson Exhibition Sydney February 2013.

Image courtesy of mrjasongrant.com

I also plan to start the day with an early morning swim, sourdough toast & coffee.  We will be finishing the night having dinner with friends, great wine and a fabulous vegetarian feast.

I hope your plans for your weekend are shaping up to be pretty great as well.

Annie x